Electric 2033

by The Breakfast Machine

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

      name your price




The Breakfast Machine announces the release date of their sophomore album, Electric 2033, set for July 27th this year. As a
follow-up to their debut album, it matures sonically and structurally into a more cohesive blend of psychedelic roots and
pop influences. The nuances of the album generate an energetic and electronic atmosphere behind the driving vocal
melodies and visceral guitar work. The themes explored embody a dark transition in a world bereft of humanity into a
dystopic reliance on electronic communication and existence--and the consequences that are born from it. It was recorded
in time split between Arlington Halifax Studio, Green Audio Productions in Fort Worth, and the Pink Floor Studio in
Oklahoma City. The first single off of Electric 2033, Getz, was released alongside a music video shot [by Vince Lance]in April
of 2013. The video and single were met with a highly positive critical response from the press and frequent radio exposure.
With the strength of Electric 2033, The Breakfast Machine will only be gaining more momentum in the following months.


released July 27, 2013

Meghann Moore- Vocals
Chris Mansfield- Guitar, Keys
Ryan Sobczak- Guitar
Brandon Reynolds - Bass
Zach Mayo- Drums, Keys

Featured Artists:
Myke Charles
Stardeath and White Dwarfs

Written by:
Brandon Reynolds
Chris Mansfield
Meghann Moore
Myke Charles
Ryan Sobczak
Zach Mayo

Produced by:
Chris Mansfield

Engineered by:
Chris Mansfield
Patrick Dougherty
Ryan Sobczak

Mixed by:
Chris Mansfield
Ryan Sobczak

Design and Art:
Brian Forosisky
Ayla Haynes

Brendon Harris

Patrick Dougherty, Dennis Coyne, Matt Duckworth, Myke Charles, El Jeffe Henderson, Vince Puente, Erin Hess, Ben Napier, Wayne Coyne, Pink Floor Studios, Taylor Bell, Nathan Smith
Jillian Moore, Wayne Matthews, Vince Lance, Brian Forosisky, Ayla Haynes, Ty Simmel, Levi Cummings, Justin Sobczak, Jessica Connell, Sarah Jane Whinery, Red Bull, Camel, Coffee, all our friends, family, and EVERYONE that has supported us. We owe you big time.



all rights reserved


The Breakfast Machine Arlington, Texas

The Breakfast Machine was a band based out of Arlington Texas with songs varying from anywhere between Psychedelic rock to pop. The songs were written by a collaborative effort between all the members of the band.

Ryan Sobczak - Guitar
Meghann Moore - Vocals
Brandon Reynolds - Bass
Zach Mayo - Drums
Chris Mansfield - Guitar
... more

contact / help

Contact The Breakfast Machine

Streaming and
Download help